As you've read down below, I used a Turmeric mask for my acne flare up. The night after that I used another mask, but with less ingredients for a better paste. It was thicker (but it looked like a thinner film on my face) and easier to apply.
   Last night, I used a more discreet method because Brennan and I have a guest and I didn't want them asking me what the hell was on my face!
Picture
   I sprinkled about 1/8 tsp Turmeric in the palm of my hand and then added just enough olive oil to saturate the powder (about 1/8 tsp). Then I used this as a cleansing oil before my usual face wash. I massaged this into my face after splashing my face with warm water to open my pores.

   I left it on while I did some other stuff in the bathroom: painted my toenails, cleaned the counter of any residue (It stains everything so be careful!), scooped the kitty litter, and got ready to take my shower.
  

Picture
   In the shower I washed my face with a gentle cleanser twice, once to initially massage the mask off and another quick wash to get the rest of the color and leftover oil off your face.

   I used Basis Face Wash to remove this mask. I usually use this after any face mask because it's gentle, simple and moisture preserving.

   I really liked this method of using Turmeric in your cleansing oil. I read about someone doing this and had to give it a try. I will still use Turmeric masks because they have other beneficial ingredients and it stays on your face longer, but now I have another use for it.

   Give it a try! Using olive oil and/or turmeric is beneficial for all skin types even if you don't have acne. Comment down below if you have any questions.

9/28/2012 10:27:48 am

good one article bro

Reply



Leave a Reply.