Tonight, I set my hair with sock curls on the bottom and pin curls on the top. I tried sock curling once before and it turned out much nicer than I expected. I read that the reason curls set over night hold their shape better than curling iron curls because the hair follicle actually dries bent, making the hair a different shape than usual. Because I have bangs that I like to keep relatively short, it can be challenging to incorporate my utterly straight bangs into curly hairstyles. 
     I tried to blend them into a longer section of hair using a curling product/conditioner and water to make them stay inside the other hair. It's a similar method to hiding bangs in victory rolls. Hopefully, they will stay in there shape until morning and not be sticking in funny directions! I'll try to remember to take a picture tomorrow.



Leave a Reply.