Picture
Cup Of Tea Isolated by Petr Kratochvil

   Honestly, I never really knew what a toner was for, except that you applied it after you washed your face. So, I came across some recipes on Youtube, decided to learn more about it, and in no time I prepared my own toner from ingredients I already had.
   After I tried my home made green tea and apple cider vinegar toner, I looked at the cotton ball and was amazed at the dirt/make-up my face wash hadn't removed!
   Green tea is not only beneficial to drink but is also good for your skin when applied. It reduces inflammation, helps reduce signs of aging, contains vitamin E and antioxidants, which can help repair sun damaged skin.

Picture

   Apple cider vinegar maintains the normal pH of your skin, reduces redness and reduces acne via lactic and malic acids.

   I was going to add a few drops of tea tree oil but I couldn't find my bottle so for now this is what I'm using:

I filled a 3 oz travel bottle with:
1 oz cooled, brewed green tea (I only had some with lemon flavoring)
                                                          Almost 1 oz with apple cider vinegar
                                                          And the rest with filtered water.

   I've been using this for almost a week and the biggest difference I've noticed is the glow of my face. I think my skin looks more even with less redness and I look more awake. My acne is healing, but most of it is hormonal, so it will probably come back in a couple weeks. :/
   But hopefully, the acne will be less inflamed using this toner. After the toner, I've been using the Garnier Moisture Renewal gel and spf daytime moisturizers.

For more specific recipes, search on Youtube. There are a lot of combinations of ingredients for different purposes.
9/20/2012 04:55:55 pm

Your blog left me warmhearted. I will recommend your tips to everyone in my circle so that they could also take the benefits.

Reply



Leave a Reply.